Print Page  |  Sign In
Officers & Board Members
Share |
USASBE OFFICERS
President*
Tony Mendes
University of North Texas
Murphy Center for Entrepreneurship
College of Business
1155 Union Circle #311160
Denton, Texas 76203 - 5017
Tel: 940-369-8859
Email: Tony.Mendes@unt.edu
DenoblePresident-Elect*
Alex DeNoble
San Diego State University
Lavin Entrepreneurship Center
5250 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182-1915
Tel: 619-594-4890
Email: adenoble@mail.sdsu.edu
Past President*
Pat Dickson
Wake Forest University
School of Business
1834 Wake Forest Road
Building 60 - Farrell Hall
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
Tel: 336-758-4629
Email: dicksoph@wfu.edu
Sr. Vice President - Operations and Planning*

Franz T. Lohrke
Brock School of Business
Samford University
800 Lakeshore Drive
Birmingham, AL 35229
Tel: 205-726-2373
Email: ftlohrke@samford.edu

Kimble ByrdSr. Vice President - Programming*
Kimble Byrd
Rowan University College of Business
201 Mullica Hill Road
Glassboro, NJ 8028
Tel: 856-256-4015
Email: byrd@rowan.edu

Doan WinkelSr. Vice President Elect - Programming*
Doan Winkel
Illinois State University
Campus Box 5580
Normal, IL 61761
Email: dwinkel@ilstu.edu
Ted ZollerSr. Vice President - Finance*
Ted Zoller
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
CB #3440
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Tel: 727-873-4892
Email: zoller@unc.edu
Sr. Vice President - Development*
Raymond Smilor *
Texas Christian University
Neeley School of Business DRH
351 TCU BOX 298530
Fort Worth, TX 76129
Tel: 817-257-5591
Email: r.smilor@tcu.edu
Mark SchenkelSr. Vice President - Marketing/Membership*
Mark T. Schenkel
Belmont University
College of Business Administration
1900 Belmont Boulevard

Nashville, TN 37212-3757
Tel: 615-460-5474
Email: mark.schenkel@belmont.edu

Vice President - Conference /
Program Chair* 
Amy Brownlee
The University of Tampa
401 W. Kennedy Blvd. Box O
Tampa, FL 33606
Email: abrownlee@ut.edu

Eric LiguoriVice President - Publications
Eric Liguori
The University of Tampa
401 W. Kennedy Blvd. 
Tampa, FL 33606
Email: eliguori@ut.edu
Matt MarvelVice President - Member Services

Matt Marvel
West Virginia University
College of Business &
Economics - Office 113
Morgantown, WV 26506
Tel: 304-293-3798
Email: mrmarvel@bsu.edu

 

Vice President - Research

Nathalie Duval-Couetil
Purdue University
Tel: 765-494-7068
Email: natduval@purdue.edu


Vice President - Placement/Career Center
Ethne Swartz
Fairleigh Dickinson University
Silberman College of Business
College at Florham
285 Madison Avenue
Madison, NJ 07940
Tel: 973-443-8296
Email: swartz@fdu.edu
Vice President - Events/Programs Tony Luppino
Anthony Luppino
University of Missouri - Kansas City
5100 Rockhill Road School of Law
Kansas City, MO 64110
Email: luppinoa@umkc.edu
Harold WelschVice President - Mentoring Program
Harold P. Welsch
DePaul University Management Department
1 E. Jackson Avenue
Chicago, IL 60604
Tel: 312-362-8471
Email: hwelsch@depaul.edu

Bud GayhartAssistant VP - Finance
Ronald L. (Bud) Gayhart
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
Center for Innovation and Business Development
1200 Hyland Hall
Whitewater, WI 53190
Tel: 262-472-1689
Email: gayhartr@uww.edu
Assistant VP - Electronic Communications
Rodney D'Souza
Northern Kentucky University
Haile - US Bank College of Business BEP 404
Highland Heights, KY 41099
Tel: 859-572-5741
Email: dsouzar@nku.edu
Polly BlackAssistant VP - Print Publications
Katherine A. (Polly) Black
Wake Forest University
1834 Wake Forest Rd. Box 7427
Winston Salem, NC 27109
Tel: 336-758-2657
Email: blackka@wfu.edu
Assistant VP - Public Policy and Outreach
Denise Ehlen
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
2243 Andersen Library
800 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190
Tel: 262-472-5212
Email: ehlend@uww.edu
*Executive Committee Members

Assistant VP - Web Communications

Josh Bendickson
East Carolina University
Department of Management
College of Business
Bate 3412, Mail Stop 503
1000 E. 5th Street
Greenville, NC 27858
Tel: 252-737-1597
Email: bendicksonj14@ecu.edu

 


DIRECTORS-AT-LARGE

Michael Fountain
University of South Florida
Center for Entrepreneurship
4202 E. Fowler Ave Stop BSN3403
Tampa, FL 33620
Tel: 813-974-7900
Email: fountain@coba.usf.edu

 

GibbsSherRhonda Gibbs
University of Southern Mississippi
Tel: 601-266-4673
Email: SherRhonda.Gibbs@usm.edu

Nola Miyasaki, JD, MBA
Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation
University of Florida
Tel: 352-273-0336
Email: nola.miyasaki@warrington.ufl.edu

 


Wendy PlantWendy Plant
Email: wplant215@gmail.com






Audit Committee Chair

Bob D’Intino (Chair)
Rowan University
Rohrer College of Business
201 Mullica Hill Road
Glassboro, NJ 08028
Tel: 856-256-4926
Email: dintino@rowan.edu

Audit Committee
Joe Roberts
Coleman Foundation
Fellow of Entrepreneurship
Coleman Foundation, Inc.
358 West Army Trail Road
Bloomingdale, IL 60108
Tel: 312-493-9044
Email: jroberts@colemanfellows.com

Audit Committee
Daniel Degravel
College of Business & Economics
California State University Northridge
1811 Nordoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330
Tel: 818-677-2402
Email: Daniel.degravel@csun.edu

Awards Chair
Marty Mattare 
Frostburg State University
32 W. Washington St. USM Hagerstown
Hagerstown, MD 21701
Tel: 301-668-9525 
Email: mmattare@frostburg.edu
Jeff VanevenhovenHost Institution Liaison*
Jeff Vanevenhoven
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
Tel: 262-472-5465
Email: vanevenj@uww.edu
Eden BlairBoard Secretary
Eden Blair
Bradley University
Foster College of Business
1501 W. Bradley Ave.
Peoria, IL 61625
Tel: 309-677-3348
Email: esblair@bradley.edu
Historian
Gerald E. Hills
Bradley University
Foster College of Business Administration
Baker Hall 123
1501 W. Bradley Avenue
Peoria, IL 61625
Tel: 309-677-2310

Email: ghills@fsmail.bradley.edu

 


CENTRAL OFFICE

Patrick SnyderPatrick Snyder
Executive Director, USASBE
1214 Hyland Hall
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
Whitewater, WI 53190
Ph: 262-472-1449
Email: psnyder@usasbe.org

Bonnie Nolan
Membership Marketing Specialist, USASBE
1214 Hyland Hall
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
Whitewater, WI 53190
Ph: 262-472-1311
Email: bnolan@usasbe.org


Search USASBE.org
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't become a member yet?

Calendar

12/5/2014
Entrepreneurship Over Easy

1/22/2015 » 1/25/2015
USASBE 2015 Conference

News
Featured Members