Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Max S. Wortman, Jr. Award for Lifetime Achievement in Entrepreneurship
Share |
The Award was instituted on the occasion of the 22nd anniversary of the founding of the United States Association for Small Business and Entrepreneurship (USASBE). This award is presented in recognition of a lifetime in entrepreneurial achievement that encompasses the ideals of entrepreneurial activity – through new venturing, corporate venturing, or social venturing. Eligibility extends to both those who have pursued a lifetime of successful venture creation as well as those whose life’s pursuits supported and advocated entrepreneurial ideals.


Year Winner University/Institution
2018 Candida Brush Babson College
2017 Rebecca White The University of Tampa
2016 Gerald Hills
Bradley University
K. Mark Weaver
University of South Alabama
2014 Frank Hoy
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Elizabeth J. Gatewood
Wake Forest University
2012 Karl Vesper University of Washington
2011 George Solomon George Washington University
2010 Ray Bagby Baylor University
2009 Jeffry A. Timmons Babson College
2008 Harold Welsch DePaul University
2007 G. Dale Meyer University of Colorado
2006 Cathy Ashmore The Consortium for Entrepreneurship Education
2005 Justin Longenecker Baylor University
2004 Max S. Wortman Iowa State University



Return to the USASBE Awards page

more Calendar

1/23/2019 » 1/27/2019
USASBE 2019- St. Pete Beach, FL

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal