Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Search USASBE.org
2018 Officers & Board Members
Share |

USASBE OFFICERS

President*
Mark T. Schenkel
Belmont University
College of Business Administration
1900 Belmont Boulevard

Nashville, TN 37212-3757
Tel: 615-460-5474
Email: mark.schenkel@belmont.edu




President Elect*
Eric Liguori
Rowan University
Rowan Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
201 Mullica Hill Road

Glassboro, NJ 08028
Email: ericliguori@gmail.com

 

Past President*

Heidi Neck
Babson College
Entrepreneurship Division
Arthur M. Blank Center for Entrepreneurship
231 Forest Street
Babson Park, MA 02457
Tel: 781-239-5577
Email: hneck@babson.edu





Sr. Vice President - Operations and
Finance*

Amy Brownlee
The University of Tampa
401 W. Kennedy Blvd. Box O
Tampa, FL 33606
Email: abrownlee@ut.edu

Sr. Vice President - Membership*
SherRhonda Gibbs
University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive, Box 5077 Department of Management
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Tel: 601-266-5344
Email: sherrhonda.gibbs@usm.edu




Sr. Vice President - Programming*
Doan Winkel
John Carroll University
1 John Carroll Boulevard
University Heights, OH 44118
Tel: 216-3974207
Email: dwinkel@jcu.edu
Sr. Vice President - Conference Chair*
Rich Gentry
University of Mississippi
339 Holman Hall
Dept. of Management
Oxford, MS 38677
Tel: 352-256-5608
Email: rgentry@bus.olemiss.edu
Vice President - Development
Lois Shelton
California State University
Northridge
David Nazarian College of Business and Economics
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8376
Tel: 818-677-3313
Email: lois.shelton@csun.edu


 *Executive Committee Members  

Vice President - Pedagogy and  

Learning
Alex Bruton
Schulich School of Engineering
University of Calgary
2500 University Dr., NW, Calgary, AB, T2N 5A3
alex@theinnographer.com

 

 

 

 
DIRECTORS-AT-LARGE

SIG Liaison
Wendy Plant*
The Jim Moran Institute for Global
Entrepreneurship
Florida State University
Tel: 813-839-4478
Email: wplant@jimmoranschool.fsu.edu

 

Erin Draper

Reh Center for Entrepreneurship
School of Business
Clarkson University
8 Clarkson Avenue, Box 5765
Potsdam, NY 13699

Tel: 315-268-3995
Email: edraper@clarkson.edu

 

 

 

Donna De Carolis
Charles D. Close School of
Entrepreneurship
Drexel University
3141 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Tel: 215-895-1795
Email: decarodm@drexel.edu



Jeff Reid
Georgetown University
Hariri Building, Suite 305 37th and O Streets NW
Washington, DC 20057
Tel: 202-664-2902
Email: jeff.reid@georgetown.edu

APPOINTED POSITIONS

Vice President - Research 
Luke Pittaway
Ohio University

1 Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701

Tel: 740-493-2022
Email: pittaway@ohio.edu
 

Assistant Vice President - 
 Electronic Communications & Social Media

Birton Cowden, Ph.D.
Kennesaw State University

Research Director, Robin and Doug Shore Entrepreneurship Center

Assistant Professor, Leven School of Management, Entrepreneurship and Hospitality

Tel: 407-578-3671

Email: birtoncowden@gmail.com

 

Assistant Vice President - Events & Programs  
Mindy Walls
Waynesburg University
51 West College Street

Waynesburg, PA 15370
Tel: 304-288-9270
Email: mwalls@waynesburg.edu 
 

Webmaster 

Josh Bendickson

University of Louisiana at Lafayette
B.I. Moody III College of Business Administration
214 Hebrard Boulevard
Lafayette, LA 70503
Email: jxb3925@louisiana.edu

 

 

Assistant Vice President - 
Operations & Financial Management

Julie Shields
Millikin University
1184 W Main St.
Decatur, IL 62522
Email: jshields@millikin.edu
 
 
  Association Auditor
Sherry Hoskinson
University of Delaware
Horn Entrepreneurship
Tel: 520-307-2470
Email: Sherry@5lightsgroup.com
 

Sponsor Liaison
Ernest Cadotte

University of Tennessee

313 Stokely Management Center

Knoxville, TN

Tel: 865-974-5311

Email: ecadotte@utk.edu

Historian

Pat Dickson
Wake Forest University

Box 7285 Reynolda Station|

Winston Salem, NC 27109
Tel: 336-758-4629
Email: dicksoph@wfu.edu
Board Secretary **
Thomas Pittz
The University of Tampa

401 W Kennedy Blvd

Tampa, FL 33606

Email: tpittz@ut.edu

Central Office Host School 
Liaison
Jeff Vanevenhoven
University of Wisconsin-
Whitewater
Tel: 262-472-5465
Email:
vanevenj@uww.edu

CCSBE Liaison

Jay Krysler
Northern Alberta Institute
of Technology (NAIT)
jkrysler@nait.ca

 


**Executive Committee Member (Ex-Officio/ Non-Voting)
CENTRAL OFFICE

Interim Executive Director
Julie Shields

Tel: 217-899-6556

ExecDirector@usasbe.org

Membership Director

Bonnie Nolan
1216 Hyland Hall
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
Whitewater, WI 53190
Tel: 262-472-1311
Email: bnolan@usasbe.org



more Calendar

1/23/2019 » 1/27/2019
USASBE 2019- St. Pete Beach, FL

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal