Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
John E. Hughes/USASBE Award for Entrepreneurial Advocacy
Share |

The Award was instituted on the occasion of the 22nd anniversary of the founding of the United States Association for Small Business and Entrepreneurship (USASBE).


In 2018, the criteria for the Award was revised for greater focus on entrepreneurial and philanthropic achievement and commitment to entrepreneurship education. The recipients listed below have been recognized as recipients of the award prior to the newly established criteria.

Year Winner University/Institution
2018 Michael Camp The Ohio State University
2017 Sharon T. Alpi Millikin University
Jeff Hornsby
University of Missouri-Kansas City
2015 R. Wilburn Clouse
Vanderbilt University
2014 Jack M. Gill
The Gill Foundation of Texas
Harold Welsch
DePaul University
2012 Patricia Greene Babson College
2011 Raymond Smilor Texas Christian University
2010 Steve Mariotti National Foundation for Teaching Entrepreneurship (NFTE)
2009 John Pappajohn
2008 Fred Kiesner Loyola Marymount University
2007 Donald F. Kuratko Indiana University – Bloomington
2006 Gerald E. Hills University of Illinois at Chicago
2005 Robert Brockhaus The Brockhaus Group
2003 John Hughes John E. & Jeanne T. Hughes Foundation

Return to the USASBE Awards page

more Calendar

1/23/2019 » 1/27/2019
USASBE 2019- St. Pete Beach, FL

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal